Steve Dally's White River Fly Fishing Guide Service

King Salmon on Kodiak Island

40lb+ Kodiak King

40lb+ Kodiak King

I’ve started adding some of my articles from my travels across the US. I’ve been lucky enough to fish in some fantastic places and meet some great people. Its an interesting exercise going back to these pieces and digging out some old pics.

This piece followed my 2002 trip to Kodiak Island in search of the Kings of the Pacific Salmon. One article was published in Flylife Magazine but like any hack I wanted more space, to tell more of the story. This was it.

Hope you enjoy the Kings of Kodiak too.

Leave a Reply

